CPR success at the Irish Pain Society Annual Meeting 2019

Congratulations to all of the members of NUI Galway’s Centre for Pain Research who attended and presented at the Irish Pain Society Annual Meeting on Saturday 19th October at University College Dublin.

CPR members brought home most of the prizes on the day – congratulations to all the winners!

Rachel Humphrey won the IPS Preclinical research medal for best preclinical poster (Dr Michelle Roche group)

Mehnaz Ferdousi won second prize in the preclinical poster category (Prof David Finn group)

Monika Plich won the IPS Clinical research medal for best clinical poster (Prof Brian McGuire and Dr Denis O’Hora groups)

Nessa Sweeney won second prize in the clinical poster category (Prof Brian McGuire group)

Ortlaith Mannion won best presentation at the Irish Pain Research Network (IPRN) data blitz (Prof David Finn group)

Share this!